Crestwood High School

Principal:  Dr. Shirley Gamble 

Address: 2000 Oswego Road, Sumter, SC 29153

Phone:  (803) 469-6200     Fax:  (803) 469-7678

http://chs.sumterschools.net

Welcome to Crestwood High School (CHS), “Home of the Knights,” where we “keep academics and citizenship first and foremost.” Virtual instruction will begin Friday, August 28.

CHS will host a virtual orientation session for parents and students Wednesday, August 26.  The video will be posted on the school’s website and Facebook page.  In addition, teachers will post an introductory video in their Google Classrooms, which provides pertinent information related to courses. Follow us on social media and our website for updates.

Student schedules will be mailed Wednesday, August 5.  Schedule confirmations will be conducted virtually via Google Meet August 10-20, and parents may schedule appointments starting Friday, August 7.  Courses will be changed if there is a legitimate need such as: 1) credit already earned, 2) schedule incomplete, 3) graduation requirement needed, and 4) prerequisite required. Please adhere to the following schedule:

Monday, August 10 and Tuesday, August 11 – Senior Confirmation

Wednesday, August 12 and Thursday, August 13 – Junior Confirmation

Friday, August 14 and Monday, August 17 – Sophomore Confirmation

Tuesday, August 18 and Wednesday, August 19 – Freshman Confirmation

Student Transportation Procedures

When students return to in-person instruction, parents must drop-off and pick-up students at the main entrance (Gate 2). Students who utilize bus transportation should report to their bus stops prior to the assigned pick-up time. Students are only permitted to ride the bus associated with the home address listed in PowerSchool. Special requests can be made at the Area 1 Transportation Office. Students who wish to take advantage of student driving privileges must complete AliveAt25 and Driver Safety courses.

Other Information

Chromebook distribution is scheduled for Monday August 24-Thursday, August 27 from 8:30 AM until 3:30 PM. Masks will be worn and social distancing guidelines will be followed at all times.

Senior portraits are scheduled for Tuesday, August 25-Thursday, August 27. Lifetouch Studios and Jostens will mail information based on PowerSchool address to each senior regarding portraits and graduation items, respectively.

Sumter School District and CHS will share information pertaining to breakfast and lunch distribution via websites.

Parents may contact school counselors for access to Parent Portal.